Interchange Board of Management

Interchange Board of Management

Graeme Bird, President

Graeme has 30 years’ experience in managerial positions in the finance, health and education industries. Graeme joined the board in 2014, served as Vice-President from December 2015 and was elected as President in December 2016.

Jan Bence, Vice-President

Jan Bence has been the Manager of Upper Murray Family Care and a host carer for the past 15 years. She holds diplomas of Early Childhood Teaching and Community Business Management. Jan served as President from 2007-2009, and was elected Vice-President in December 2015.

Stephen Whitworth, Secretary & Public Officer

Stephen has extensive experience managing and implementing change across a broad range of industries and environments gained from 25 plus years of hands-on involvement at a senior level including 19 years heading his own change and communication consulting business. Stephen was co-opted to the board in August 2016 and formally elected to the role of Secretary in December 2016.

Ben Otter, Treasurer

Ben joined the Interchange board in 2012. He holds a Bachelor of Commerce and is a Certified Practising Accountant. He is currently the Financial Controller of Driver Group Australia, a bus & sightseeing company with a turnover of more than $30 million.

Fred Brumhead, Board Member

Fred is Chief Executive Officer of Interchange Outer East, a position he has held for more than 25 years. Fred holds a Degree in Recreation and Graduate Diploma in Business Management. Fred joined the board in November 2015.

Travis van den Berg, Board Member

Travis is General Manager at Interchange Inner East, and has over 16 years’ experience in the disability sector. He holds qualifications in disability and management. Travis joined the Board in December 2016.

John Ashby, Board Member

John has more than 25 years’ experience in executive roles with a global management consultancy firm. He has extensive experience as an independent management consultant and mentor. John holds a Bachelor of Science and MBA, and joined the Board in December 2016.


Read More